If You’re Not From Vermont

If You’re Not From Vermont

 

If you’re not from Vermont,

You have not seen the beautiful trees,

And the wind blowing the leaves in the air,

And the bees buzzing everywhere,

The smells like flowers and maple syrup,

The lake in the summertime,

It’s so nice and cold to cool you down,

Flowers with their colors and their beauty,

Mountains that are so nice that you can hike them,

The sounds of birds like chick-a-dee-dee,

Chirping and the woodpecker.

 

My smile goes outside in Vermont,

Swinging and sliding on the playground with my brother and sister.

My heart races down the snowy, windy Vermont sledding hills.

I love Vermont because it is beautiful.

 

2 thoughts on “If You’re Not From Vermont

  1. That was great I love the part where you said the smells like flowers and maple syurp!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *